The Light Within

Record Details

Larry Mitchell - The Light Within


  1. Father -:-- / 3:38
  2. Color of Sound -:-- / 4:04
  3. Desert Dreams -:-- / 4:03
  4. Popcorn and Chocolate -:-- / 4:23
  5. Arizona Nights -:-- / 4:24
  6. When a Soul Floats -:-- / 3:27


Larry Mitchell – Guitars, Bass, Keyboard Programing, Drums and Percussion (Live and Programmed)
Dawn Avery – Cello on “Father”

All songs recorded and mixed at the Chocolate Room Opelika, AL
Mastered by James Forbes at Clear Track Studios FL
Cover art by Emjay Angeni

All songs written, arranged, produced, recorded and mixed by Larry Mitchell

Thank you:
My Mom Jean, George Palz, Cloudy Wiemer, Emjay, James Forbes, Matt Picone and Cliff Chase at Fractal Audio Systems, Eventide Audio, Godin Guitars, Jodi Head, Dave and Desire Nesdall, Dawn Avery, Rosie McPherson, Tonewood Amp, Ofer and Helene Webman, Deb Martin, Fanny’s House of Music. Tony James. Rikk Currence at Toontrack, Anthony Grieco, Andrew Cherna and Diffusion Audio, Sonic, Mark at Neck Illusions, Erik and Bobby at Townsend Labs, Michael and Logan Pollard, Jill Welch.